OAK:Tarot of Love and Romance











{June 6, 2008}   The Hermit

THE HERMIT

Symbol-The figure of a hermit with a staff.

He radiates an incredible amount of energy.

Meaning-The soulmate attempts to change the Platonic relationship into a more physical and personal one and introduces for the first time a sexual element or physical element into the Platonic relationship. This entrance of the earth energy into a Spiritual relationship causes great turmoil and upheaval. The soulmate feels an empty void in his life.

THE HERMIT is related to many other cards of the Tarot. It is related to The Princess of Keys, Two of Keys and the Two of Locks.

It’s Element is Fire. It’s power is Fire of Earth. It has control over the Sepiroth TIPHERETH and the SUN.

In the Tarot Trumps this leads from TIPHERETH to CHESED.

The major events that had been taking my time and energy are now over and a deep void enters into my life. I wonder what will fill my life now that these exciting things are over. On the social level I am not doing well either. There is a growing opposition within the collective to my efforts that is under organization. I still have the support of my friends but am also drawing criticism from some others. I feel kind of lost and abandoned by the emptiness that now fills my life.

Feeling a deep and empty void in my life I attempt to change the Platonic relationship with my soulmate into a more personal and emotional one. This introduces for the first time a sexual or physical or earth element into what was a Platonic relationship and causes her to feel great turmoil and upheaval as it threatens her current physical relationship with her collective soulmate. A relationship that I don’t even know about. This is an uncomfortable period for her also as she deals with these conflicting issues.



s says:

Uncanny connection



Leave a comment

et cetera